#795 - 3¢ Northwest Ordinance: Plate Block

The Northwest Ordinance created the Northwest Territory, an area comprised of present-day Michigan, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, and parts of Minnesota. The ordinance established the system by which territories entered the Union as fully privileged states rather than colonies. Scott 795 Northwest Ordinance

Other Products You Might Like