One-Day Wonder! - Carpatho-Ukraine 1939 Mint Never-Hinged

The former Czechoslovakian province of Ruthenia, declared an autonomous state by terms of the Munich Agreement, proudly released the first and only stamp bearing its new name on March 15, 1939. The following day, Carpatho-Ukraine was invaded and annexed by Hungary, abruptly ending Carpatho-Ukraine’s brief independence and terminating the shortest tenure in postal history! Carpatho Ukraine #1 (formerly Czechoslovakia #254B)