Canada Historical Issue - 1927 Complete Mint Set of 3

Issued on July 1st for the 60th Anniversary of the Canadian Confederation this engraved set honors John A. MacDonald, the first Prime Minister; Wilfred Laurier, who served 45 years in the House of Commons along with statesmen Louis-Hippolyte Lafontaine, Robert Baldwin and Thomas D'Arcy McGee who advocated to their countrymen to establish the Confederation. Canada #146-48