D-Day Military Leaders

Military Leaders Sheet of 6


This sheet of 6 stamps pictures the leaders of the D-Day invasion: General Eisenhower, Rear Admiral Moon, Lt. General Bradley, Rear Admiral Kirk, Major General Huebner, and Major General Taylor.  Thanks to the wise planning of these experienced military leaders, the war quickly turned in favor of the Allies and a European victory was within reach.