Leeward Islands George V - 1922 Mint Never-Hinged Issue

Leeward Islands is the collective name for the colonies of Antigua, Dominica, Montserrat, St. Kitts-Nevis, and the Virgin Islands. While the separate colonies issued their own stamps, stamps inscribed "Leeward Islands" were available for use throughout the group. This "key plate" design was in use for 65 years, changing only the head of the monarch! Leeward Islands 61