France #625-28 Communication Pioneers - 1949 Mint NH Set of 4

Issued to publicize the 1949 International Telegraph and Telephone Conference in Paris, this mint set of 4 never hinged stamps honors the communications pioneers Claude Chappa, inventor of the semaphore telegraph, physicists Francois Arago and Andre Ampere, digital communication pioneer Emile Baudot, and radio pioneer Gustave Ferrie. (France #625-28)